Vocational
Training

Technical and vocational training has emerged as one of the most effective human resource development strategies for African countries. There is a great need to train and modernize the technical workforce for rapid industrialization and national development. Project Two-Five aims to offer high-quality training, equipment, training materials and practice.

Serere

In January 2017, Project Two-Five opened a vocational school in Serere, eastern Uganda. We started with a six-month tailoring course with 31 women, and later added a hairdressing course. The school is mainly run and managed by local people who have a heart for the people of their area. It is structured like the other schools, e.g. there is always a biblical devotion at the beginning of the lessons and there are also units on other relevant topics. The goal is for the school to be self-sustaining in the future.

Tailoring

In our tailoring course we teach the students the basics of tailoring in 6 months.

Hairdressing

Here the students learn and practice different styles of braiding in 6 months.

Rhino Camp

Our largest school is located in Rhino Refugee Camp, a tent city with over 120,000 inhabitants who fled the civil war in South Sudan. In this school, built at first from wood and tarpaulins, we teach different courses. The courses tailoring, hairdressing, catering (cooking, baking, hygiene and basics of business management) appeal mainly to female students. However, this does not stop some brave men from attending these classes. In order to meet the interests of the men at camp, we expanded our course offerings in early 2018 to include the programs carpentry and agriculture. Also new is a driving school that helps students get a driver's license both in the refugee camp and in the city of Arua.

Hairdressing

Here the students learn and practice different styles of braiding in 6 months.

Tailoring

In our tailoring course we teach the students the basics of tailoring in 6 months.

Catering

In the 3-month catering course, students learn how to cook and bake and cover topics such as hygiene and business management.

Agriculture

Here, over the course of nine months, students learn what a sustainable and forward-thinking strategy for tilling fields might look like. How can my plants survive in the increasingly intense dry season? How do I fertilize correctly? Which plants thrive best in which soil, at which time? In addition to all of these questions, participants will explore raising chickens, rabbits, goats and many other important agricultural topics. 

Carpentry

In these six months, students learn how to make furniture (beds, chairs, tables, sofas, etc.) out of wood.

Construction School

In six months, young people learn the basics of building houses, how to lay foundations, how to brick properly and how to build a roof.

Driving School

Some hope to find a job as a driver or enter the transportation business themselves. Our driving school is the only one that offers South Sudanese in Rhino Camp the opportunity to get a driver's license. With the road and traffic conditions here, this is often an adventure!

Serere

In January 2017, Project Two-Five opened a vocational school in Serere, eastern Uganda. We started with a six-month tailoring course with 31 women, and later added a hairdressing course. The school is mainly run and managed by local people who have a heart for the people of their area. It is structured like the other schools, e.g. there is always a biblical devotion at the beginning of the lessons and there are also units on other relevant topics. The goal is for the school to be self-sustaining in the future.

Tailoring

In our tailoring course we teach the students the basics of tailoring in 6 months.

Hairdressing

Here the students learn and practice different styles of braiding in 6 months.

Arua

In a village close to Arua, next to a church, we started two new tailoring courses quite spontaneously at the end of April 2019 with a total of 43 women. A guest from Germany had donated 7 sewing machines for the women of the community, but they did not know how to sew. Project Two-Five was able to provide another 15 sewing machines and the church a small room. The women from many different surrounding villages contributed a small amount themselves (about 9.50 euros per person). Another private donation covered the cost of fabrics, Project Two-Five hired a teacher, and another school site was created relatively quickly. Since the village community, the church and the students themselves are all actively involved, it is not a project of development aid, but true development cooperation. This is also reflected in the way things went on from there: On the church's land, and with their bricks and our cement, we built a real school building for Project Two-Five. The construction workers were students from our carpentry and construction school from Rhino Refugee Camp; so they learned practically and at the same time enabled others to get an education. 

Hairdressing

Here the students learn and practice different styles of braiding in 6 months.

Tailoring

In our tailoring course we teach the students the basics of tailoring in 6 months.

Catering

In the 3-month catering course, students learn how to cook and bake and cover topics such as hygiene and business management.

Agriculture

Here, over the course of nine months, students learn what a sustainable and forward-thinking strategy for tilling fields might look like. How can my plants survive in the increasingly intense dry season? How do I fertilize correctly? Which plants thrive best in which soil, at which time? In addition to all of these questions, participants will explore raising chickens, rabbits, goats and many other important agricultural topics. 

Car Mechanics

The training lasts two years, which is the longest we offer. Therefore, one can join at different times. You will learn to repair cars and motorcycles from scratch.

Driving School

Some hope to find a job as a driver or enter the transportation business themselves. With the road and traffic conditions here, this is often an adventure!

Janet's story

Janet is 31 years old and a mother of five. She shares how challenging her life was before attending Project Two Five's tailoring training. "I sometimes couldn't afford such essentials as salt and soap; life was difficult." She saw the advertising banner for the school in the village, but considered herself too old to go back to school and went back home without inquiring.

Her husband had married a second wife who made family life additionally difficult. This second wife also wanted to attend the training, and told Janet "I made a deal with our husband that I could go to this training. I don't have kids yet, but since you do, we decided you'd better stay home with the kids." Janet was disappointed, but put the matter in God's hands. When her husband went to the village to enroll the wife in school, he decided to give both his wives the opportunity after all, and enrolled them both. She continued to face challenges during her education. "She was seen crying more often" recounts the head of the school. Indeed, the other wife told their mutual husband that Janet was not trying hard at school or seeing other men. She persevered, however, and then at graduation she told her story, of her success and new hope. "Her story touched everyone," said the school manager. She still comes by the school from time to time to share about the progress she is making and that she is happy now. She has her own store, her own sewing machine and customers. "Now I can buy whatever I need. The training has lifted me to a new level. Because God sent Project Two-Five to Serere, I could leave the past behind and am here now. I want to thank Project Two-Five from the bottom of my heart for coming and helping people like me."

Projekt Zwei-Fünf e.V. | Josef-Otto-Kolb Str.4 91353 Hausen
Telefon: 09191685182 | Email: office@project-twofive.org

© 2024 P25 | Data Protection | Impressum

en_USEnglish

Ausbildungs
schulen

Handwerkliche und technische Ausbildungen haben sich als eine der effektivsten Methoden für die Ressourcenstärkung in afrikanischen Ländern herausgestellt. Um die Industrialisierung und Modernisierung der nationalen Wirtschaft zu fördern, werden Bildungs- und Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten benötigt.

Serere

Im Januar 2017 eröffnete Project Two-Five eine Berufsschule in Serere, Ost-Uganda. Mit einem sechsmonatigen Schneiderkurs mit 31 Frauen begannen wir, später kam ein Friseurkurs dazu. Die Schule leiten und führen hauptsächlich Leute vor Ort, die ein Herz für die Menschen ihrer Gegend haben. Sie ist wie die anderen Schulen aufgebaut, z.B. gibt es zu Beginn des Unterrichts immer eine biblische Andacht und es werden auch Einheiten zu anderen relevanten Themen behandelt. Ziel ist es, dass die Schule sich in Zukunft selbst tragen kann.

Schneiderei

In unserem 6 monatlichen Schneiderkurs bringen wir den Schülern und Schülerinnen die Grundlagen des Schneiderns bei.

Friseurschule

Hier lernen und üben die Schüler und Schülerinnen in 6 Monaten die verschiedensten Flechtstile.

Rhino Flüchtlingscamp

Unsere größte Schule steht im Rhino-Flüchtlingscamp, einer Zeltstadt mit über 120.000 Einwohnern, die vor dem Bürgerkrieg im Süd-Sudan fliehen mussten. In dieser Schule, zu Anfang gebaut aus Holz und Zeltplanen, unterrichten wir verschiedene Kurse. Die Kurse Schneiderei, Frisuren und Maniküre, Catering (Kochen, Backen, Hygiene und Grundlagen der Betriebsführung) sprechen vor allem Schülerinnen an. Was aber auch einige mutige Männer nicht davon abhält, diese Klassen zu besuchen. Um den Interessen der Männer im Camp zu entsprechen, erweiterten wir Anfang 2018 unser Kursangebot um die Programme: Schreinerei und Landwirtschaft. Neu ist auch eine Fahrschule, die sowohl im Flüchtlingslager als auch in der Stadt Arua Schülern zu einem Führerschein verhilft.

Friseurschule

Hier lernen und üben die Schüler und Schülerinnen in 6 Monaten die verschiedensten Flechtstile.

Schneiderei

In unserem Schneiderkurs bringen wir den Schülern und Schülerinnen in 6 Monaten die Grundlagen des Schneiderns bei.

Catering

Im 3-monatigen Cateringkurs wird das Kochen und Backen gelernt und Themen wie Hygiene und Betriebsführung behandelt.

Landwirtschaft

Hier erfahren die Schülerinnen und Schüler in neun Monaten wie eine nachhaltige und vorausschauende Strategie zur Feldbestellung aussehen kann. Wie können meine Pflanzen in der immer intensiveren Trockenzeit überleben? Wie dünge ich richtig? Welche Pflanzen gedeihen auf welchem Boden, zu welcher Zeit am besten? Neben all diesen Fragen beschäftigen sich die Teilnehmer mit der Zucht von Hühnern, Hasen, Ziegen und vielen weiteren wichtigen landwirtschaftlichen Themen. 

Schreinerei

In diesen sechs Monaten erlernen die Schüler und Schülerinnen wie man Möbel (Betten, Stühle, Tische, Sofas, usw.) aus Holz anfertigt.

Bauschule

In sechs Monaten lernen junge Leute Grundlagen zum Häuser bauen, wie man Fundamente legt, richtig mauert und ein Dachstuhl zimmert.

Fahrschule

Manche hoffen als Fahrer einen Job zu finden oder selbst ins Transportgeschäft einsteigen zu können. Unsere Fahrschule ist die Einzige, die den Südsudanesen im Rhino Camp die Möglichkeit bietet, einen Führerschein zu machen. Bei den Straßen- und Verkehrsverhältnissen hier oft ein Abenteuer!

Serere

Im Januar 2017 eröffnete Project Two-Five eine Berufsschule in Serere, Ost-Uganda. Mit einem sechsmonatigen Schneiderkurs mit 31 Frauen begannen wir, später kam ein Friseurkurs dazu. Die Schule leiten und führen hauptsächlich Leute vor Ort, die ein Herz für die Menschen ihrer Gegend haben. Sie ist wie die anderen Schulen aufgebaut, z.B. gibt es zu Beginn des Unterrichts immer eine biblische Andacht und es werden auch Einheiten zu anderen relevanten Themen behandelt. Ziel ist es, dass die Schule sich in Zukunft selbst tragen kann.

Schneiderei

In unserem 6 monatlichen Schneiderkurs bringen wir den Schülern und Schülerinnen die Grundlagen des Schneiderns bei.

Friseurschule

Hier lernen und üben die Schüler und Schülerinnen in 6 Monaten die verschiedensten Flechtstile.

Arua

In einem Dorf nahe an Arua, neben einer Kirche, begannen wir Ende April 2019 ziemlich spontan zwei neue Schneiderkurse mit insgesamt 43 Frauen. Ein Gast aus Deutschland hatte für die Frauen der Gemeinde 7 Nähmaschinen gespendet, die allerdings nicht wussten, wie man näht. Project Two-Five konnte weitere 15 Nähmaschinen zur Verfügung stellen und die Kirche einen kleinen Raum.  Die Frauen aus vielen verschiedenen umliegenden Dörfern brachten selbst einen kleinen Beitrag ein (ca. 9,50 Euro pro Person). Eine weitere private Spende deckte die Kosten für Stoffe ab, Project Two-Five stellte eine Lehrerin ein und schon entstand relativ spontan ein weiterer Schulstandort. Da die Dorfgemeinschaft, die Kirche und die Schüler und Schülerinnen selbst alle aktiv daran beteiligt sind, ist es kein Projekt der Entwicklungshilfe, sondern wahre Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Das zeigt sich auch darin, wie es dort weiterging: Auf dem Land der Kirche, und mit ihren Ziegelsteinen und unserem Zement, bauten wir ein richtiges Schulgebäude für Project Two-Five. Die Bauarbeiter, Schüler aus unserer Schreiner- und Bauschule aus dem Rhino-Flüchtlings-Camp; so lernen diese praktisch und ermöglichen gleichzeitig anderen eine Ausbildung. 

Friseurschule

Hier lernen und üben die Schüler und Schülerinnen in 6 Monaten die verschiedensten Flechtstile.

Schneiderei

In unserem Schneiderkurs bringen wir den Schülern und Schülerinnen in 6 Monaten die Grundlagen des Schneiderns bei.

Catering

Im 3-monatigen Cateringkurs wird das Kochen und Backen gelernt und Themen wie Hygiene und Betriebsführung behandelt.

Landwirtschaft

Hier erfahren die Schülerinnen und Schüler in neun Monaten wie eine nachhaltige und vorausschauende Strategie zur Feldbestellung aussehen kann. Wie können meine Pflanzen in der immer intensiveren Trockenzeit überleben? Wie dünge ich richtig? Welche Pflanzen gedeihen auf welchem Boden, zu welcher Zeit am besten? Neben all diesen Fragen beschäftigen sich die Teilnehmer mit der Zucht von Hühnern, Hasen, Ziegen und vielen weiteren wichtigen landwirtschaftlichen Themen. 

Automechanik

Die Ausbildung dauert zwei Jahre und ist damit die Längste, die wir anbieten. Daher kann man zu unterschiedlichen Zeitpunkten mit einsteigen. Es wird gelernt Autos und Motorräder von Grund auf zu reparieren.

Fahrschule

Manche hoffen als Fahrer einen Job zu finden oder selbst ins Transportgeschäft einsteigen zu können. Bei den Straßen- und Verkehrsverhältnissen hier oft ein Abenteuer!

Janet's Geschichte

Janet ist 31 Jahre alt und Mutter von fünf Kindern. Sie erzählt, wie herausfordernd ihr Leben vor Besuch der Schneiderausbildung bei Project Two Five war. „Ich konnte mir manchmal solche wichtigen Dinge wie Salz und Seife nicht leisten, das Leben war schwierig.“ Sie sah das Werbebanner für die Schule im Dorf, aber hielt sich für zu alt, um zurück in die Schule zu gehen, und ging wieder heim, ohne sich danach zu erkundigen.

Während der Ausbildung hatte sie auch weiterhin mit Herausforderungen zu kämpfen. „Man sah sie öfter weinen“ erzählt der Leiter der Schule. Die andere Ehefrau erzählte dem gemeinsamen Mann nämlich, dass Janet sich in der Schule nicht anstrenge, oder andere Männer traf. Sie hielt jedoch durch und bei der Abschlussfeier erzählte sie dann ihre Geschichte, und von ihrem Erfolg und ihrer neuen Hoffnung. „Ihre Geschichte rührte jeden an“, meint der Leiter. Sie kommt immer noch ab und zu bei der Schule vorbei, um zu erzählen, welche Fortschritte sie macht, und dass sie jetzt glücklich ist. Wenn man sie besucht, hat sie ihren eigenen Laden, ihre eigene Nähmaschine und Kunden. „Jetzt kann ich kaufen, was immer ich brauche. Die Ausbildung hat mich auf eine neue Ebene gehoben. Dadurch, dass Gott Project Two-Five nach Serere geschickt hat, habe ich die Vergangenheit hinter mir gelassen und bin jetzt hier. Ich möchte Project Two.Five von Herzen danken, dass sie gekommen sind und Leuten wie mir helfen.“

Projekt Zwei-Fünf e.V. | Josef-Otto-Kolb Str.4 91353 Hausen
Telefon: 09191685182 | Email: office@project-twofive.org

© 2024 P25 | Datenschutz | Impressum

de_DEGerman